Reviews

Read Some of Our Facebook Reviews.

positive review Belter simon anson is a wizard would recommend highly

James Henshaw New Avatar
James Henshaw New
11/26/2021

positive review Would highly recommend BDS. This is the second time that as a family they have taught our sons. Liz with Jonny, and Russell with Henry. Great, reliable and after every lesson we received very helpful points to work on towards the next lesson. Thank you BDS

Deborah Mee Avatar
Deborah Mee
11/20/2021

positive review I did an intense driving course with Cindy and she was absolutely incredible! I couldn’t recommend anyone better! She is so calming, fun to be around and just makes the whole experience everything you want it to be🥺 I passed first time and it was all thanks to Cindy! Amazing woman🥰

Shannon Latham Avatar
Shannon Latham
11/12/2021

positive review I am so happy to have passed my driving test, Mandy has stuck by me after so many lessons and I want to say a massive thank you in pushing me all the way and helping me pass my driving test. She’s a lovely person and she’s so patient but always wants you to get it right every time. Once again thank you so much Mandy and I wish you all the best for the future!!! 😊

Joe Joyce Avatar
Joe Joyce
11/05/2021

positive review Had to leave a review about my driving instructor Simon!! I passed my test first time this week!

Cannot recommend Simon enough! He is absolutely brilliant. I had no self confidence whatsoever, and lots of anxiety. Simon put me at ease from minute one! I’ve had a number of instructors , but Simon is the best instructor around!

Clair Greenwood Avatar
Clair Greenwood
10/22/2021

positive review had Simon as my instructor and I have to say what a great guy!!!! helped me gain my Road confidence and pass my test first time!!! would 100% recommend 👌 had such great banter and load of laughs but all the hard work pays off. thank you soo much!!!!

Connor Dagless Avatar
Connor Dagless
10/22/2021

positive review Could not recommend Emma Bird enough! She has been so patient and understanding towards me since my first lesson. If i went back 6 months i never thought I would have passed but i have been given a new confidence with Emma. I had gone with another instructor first but wasn't happy with him and was recommended Emma by a friend. She immediately informed me of a few bad habits I'd been taught from my previous instructor. She makes you feel at ease and doesn't rush you at all and has always remained both professional and friendly towards me!

If you are looking for an instructor then do not hesitate to get in touch with Emma Bird, you will not regret it! Honestly amazing!

Tara Thompson Avatar
Tara Thompson
10/21/2021

positive review B.D.S are absolutely amazing from start to finish. My driving instructor Norrie Umpleby was just amazing! She was patient, kind & reliable. I would definitely recommend to anyone asking for driving lessons.

Zoe Hobson Avatar
Zoe Hobson
10/05/2021

positive review My driving instructor Liz was absolutely amazing, helped me fix every single bad habit i had effectively, highly recommend

Jordan Barker Avatar
Jordan Barker
10/01/2021

positive review My driving instructor Mike is amazing and helped me out a lot with my driving confidence and Donna has managed to get me booked in to 6 theory tests in 2 months and I have my practical in a few weeks she is truly a gem!

Kyle Holden Avatar
Kyle Holden
9/27/2021

positive review fantastic team patient and caring,thanks to my wonderful instructor norrie I passed 1st time, this has opened up so much more for me and family,highly recommended

Claire Noon Avatar
Claire Noon
9/15/2021

positive review I'd definitely recommend BDS. I've been with a few companies on and off over the years and BDS were the best.

Due to the pandemic and constant lockdowns interrupting progress, I've had a few instructors as I went from regular lessons to an intense course, and then regular lessons again after another long lockdown and moving to the other side of Blackpool. Paul and Simon were great, I felt like we covered a lot in a short space of time and I was progressing more quickly than I did with previous instructors. They were both easy to get on with. Mandy gets a special shout out though as I really enjoyed my lessons with her and I feel like she's helped me to understand how to be a better driver. I've struggled tremendously with driving anxiety and I feel like she really helped me to control it and feel more at ease. She's patient and easy to get on with and I liked having a female instructor.

I would recommend all the instructors I had, but if driving stresses you right out and you'd feel more relaxed with a female instructor, I would go with Mandy.

And thanks to Donna for trying to get me booked in Asap both times my test was cancelled due to lockdown.

Thanks to the instructors I've had, I can stop being an anxious mess now I've passed!

Laura Nicol Avatar
Laura Nicol
9/02/2021

positive review had my test today. thank u so much to Chris Hopkins for the driving lessons and helping me. defo recommended him

Mike Kelly Avatar
Mike Kelly
8/25/2021

positive review Highly recommend BDS Blackpool driving school. I'd like to thank Mandy for teaching me and providing the help and confidence to get through my test.

John Glen Avatar
John Glen
8/15/2021

positive review Highly recommend BDS driving school.. especially Simon Anson. I booked a 20 hour course with him self. And I passed my test Friday just gone with only 1 minor driving fault. I wouldn't of done this without Simon so I am extremely grateful. Thankyou to everyone at BDS 😊

Kelly Fallon Avatar
Kelly Fallon
8/08/2021

positive review Flawless experience with Emma Bird whilst preparing for my trailer test. Emma was super accommodating with some last minute training before my test. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly is excellent at her job! She ensures at all times you are comfortable and understand the reasoning behind things. Couldn’t recommend more, if you want someone to help coach you to passing you trailer test, or normal driving test. My brother will be learning with Emma later this year. Thanks again Emma 🙂

Nicole Woods Avatar
Nicole Woods
7/09/2021

positive review Thank you for the intensive course with Cindy which resulted in today’s pass first time 🙂

Donna Jerome Avatar
Donna Jerome
7/01/2021

positive review Great service ! Emma was a great help in passing my trailer test highly recommended

Shane Mason Avatar
Shane Mason
6/30/2021

positive review Big thanks to Donna and Liz ! Highly recommend !

Bruce Collins Avatar
Bruce Collins
6/22/2021

positive review Passed my Driving test today first time, Cindy was amazing from start to finish, she made me feel so comfortable, she was really nice and funny and made the hours driving in the car really pleasent. She put alot of time and effort into teaching me and I'm honestly going to miss her!! Thank you so much for everything!! ❤❤

Katie Melling Avatar
Katie Melling
6/17/2021

positive review Wholly recommend BDS. Lorna was an exceexcellent teacher, Joel really enjoyed her lessons

Kath Law Avatar
Kath Law
6/11/2021

positive review I passed my driving test first time and only one minor with Cindy. Cindy is an amazing driving instructor and really easy to chat to, making the long driving days easy!
Thank you so so much ☺️ xx

Lucy Cowgill Avatar
Lucy Cowgill
5/30/2021

positive review I am very happy with the work they put in for me and the team are great very friendly and great to teach thanks for getting me my pass thanks alot team had two both brill including donna was great to respond etc

Moglie Paul Avatar
Moglie Paul
5/19/2021

positive review I would highly recommend BDS, namely Paul tilling ! Great guy, brilliant teacher and a fountain of knowledge. Never had a single issue or problem with Paul while out on a lesson.I will definitely be passing his name on to friends and family in the future that require lessons

Danny Bend Avatar
Danny Bend
5/12/2021

positive review I highly recommend BDS. The communication was clear throughout to let me know how my course would take place. My instructor, Mike, was experienced, patient and friendly. Mike encouraged me during my 20-hour course and gave me the confidence to pass first time with zero minors.

Elliot Wilson Avatar
Elliot Wilson
5/07/2021

positive review I did 20 hour manual course with liz mckenzie, would recommend to anyone who is in need of passing quickly and also wants to learn properly, I passed first attempt. So the proof is in the pudding ????????

Emilio Healey Avatar
Emilio Healey
5/06/2021

positive review Learning to drive with BDS has been a really positive experience despite the chaos of Covid this year. The app is brilliant and I accessed the Theory test materials through this and passed first time. I cannot recommend Paul Tilling and BDS enough, thank you!

Amy Joanna Avatar
Amy Joanna
12/23/2020

positive review Finally passed my test!! Couldn’t thank Paul Tilling enough! He’s helped me and supported me the whole way and I came out with a pass and only 1 minor!! Definitely recommend, Thank you 🙂

Tasha Taylor Avatar
Tasha Taylor
12/22/2020

positive review Donna is lovely and most helpful. She helped me find a test at short notice due to mine being cancelled. She went above and beyond to help and I can’t thank her enough. The results- PASS

Gemma Taylor Avatar
Gemma Taylor
12/10/2020

positive review I had Paul as a driving instructor for about 20 hours was a great experience for me and very helpful communication. Donna was great and a massive help and really friendly I would recommend Blackpool driving school.

Harvie Taylor Avatar
Harvie Taylor
12/03/2020

positive review Amazing driving school I’ve Been trying to pass my driving for 7years with a different intructor I found BDS driving school only 4days before my test was due and they have help me so so much that I’ve finally Managed to pass my test Simon my intructor was amazing and very patient with me I 100% recommend BDS driving school to anyone trying to get there licence ????????

Rebecca Borowy Avatar
Rebecca Borowy
11/03/2020

positive review Passed my test today thanks to BDS and Kevan even with my anxiety he finally got me driving after a lot of patience! I couldn’t of asked for a better instructor! Thankyou all ????

Morgan Houston Avatar
Morgan Houston
10/23/2020

positive review Absolutely brilliant team!! Donna is hot on booking the test and sorting out anything that is cancelled or rearranged. And a big thankyou to Cindy my instructor for teaching so brilliantly. I would definitely recommend the driving school and a intensive driving course

Matthew Schofield Avatar
Matthew Schofield
9/26/2020

positive review Thank you so much to my instructor Mike. Mike was so patient and calming, yet very informative and helped me so much. Now I've passed my test I'll miss our lessons! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend BDS driving school and Mike.

Natalie Ellse Avatar
Natalie Ellse
9/22/2020

positive review BDS were really fabulous, I should of had my course at the start of lockdown, throughout the whole time they kept me informed of everything that they could. My instructor Liz was really patient with me, I don’t always follow the normal way of thinking and Liz adapted to my way of thinking which made my experience so much better, Liz always stayed calm during each session. Liz made the experience very pleasant and enjoyable I am very much looking forward to getting myself a car.
Thanks you BDS and thank you so much Liz ????????

Emma Gardiner Avatar
Emma Gardiner
9/15/2020

positive review Norrie is a superb driving instructor very patient and understanding, I would highly recommend Blackpool Driving School

Wendy Haggan Avatar
Wendy Haggan
9/10/2020

positive review Thank you so much to my driving instructor Cindy! After years of on and off driving lessons with different driving instructors, I found Cindy at BDS to be the most patient & helpful instructor. She always made me feel relaxed throughout lessons and helped me finally pass my test!
I would 100% recommend BDS????

Saskia Willoughby Avatar
Saskia Willoughby
9/09/2020

positive review Emma Bird with BDS, as both a person and instructor, is patient, calm, understanding and a bloody superb teacher. I'm sure she's the only one who could of got me through my test!
(and my wife last year).

Absolute legend of an instructor. Can't recommend her enough.

I did have lessons a few years ago with an instructor in a different area (not BDS), and the difference in how I progressed with Emma compared the other instructor is night and day.

Genuinely bitter sweet to be saying thank you and good bye to her after passing today.

Danny Volloer Barclay Avatar
Danny Volloer Barclay
9/07/2020

positive review Amazing stuff, had 12 hrs in total and past with 2 faults. Simon taught be pretty awesome stuff if honest. Good stuff keep it up!

Thomas Bowman Avatar
Thomas Bowman
9/07/2020

positive review BDS driving school have been fantastic for me! Simon is wonderful, very patient with me got me passed in no time. Lovely, friendly and re assuring people. Would highly recommend them as a school. If weekly lessons aren’t for you this is definitely the best option ????????

Meg Rothery Avatar
Meg Rothery
9/03/2020

positive review Had the best time doing my course, was put at ease and enabled in becoming a competent driver which I simply wasn’t getting from weekly lessons. Can not recommend the whole team enough; everyone I dealt with was so helpful and answered all my questions, booked me in to a local hotel, sorted my test - everything! Special thanks to my instructor Mark!

Lydia Louise Avatar
Lydia Louise
8/28/2020

positive review Massive thank you to my instructor Paul! Paul has been the most calm, patient and informative instructor. He put me at ease straight away when I began my lessons and always maintained a positive outlook. Paul was always happy to go over any areas I felt were my weakest. I passed my test this morning and it’s down to having a fantastic, very patient instructor! Thank you Paul and Blackpool Driving School! ????

Alice Dunlop Avatar
Alice Dunlop
8/24/2020

positive review Originally had instructor Graham before lockdown, but he retired and then got Cindy who was absolutely amazing at what she does! Donna, the lady behind it all, was great she found both practical and theory tests quickly and everyone was just really welcoming. Would highly recommend for any learner looking for a friendly place to take away any nerves you might have. 12/10 ????????

Darren Naylor Avatar
Darren Naylor
8/19/2020

positive review Booked a 10 hour intensive course through donna at last minute. The process was easy and really stress free. On the way to my driving course our family car broke down and Cindy from bds drove an hour a way to meet me and pick me up..... when I rang donna to explain the situation and explain I couldnt get there... she didnt hesitate and was more worried about me losing my money. Cindy is a fabulous instructor and is lots of fun but very patient. I didnt pass my test, as I made a silly mistake. I will 100% be back to do my test with B.D.S

Amy May Bood Avatar
Amy May Bood
2/26/2020

positive review After years of on and off driving lessons with various driving schools, I found Paul Tilling to be the most patient & helpful instructor. Always made me feel at ease throughout lessons and got me to my first time pass! I would highly recommend BDS.

Emma Lloyd Avatar
Emma Lloyd
2/13/2020

positive review I cant reccomend Paul Tilling from Blackpool driving school enough, I had debated doing my driving lessons for years as I was terrified and never thought I would drive but after my husband passing first time a few years ago with Paul he told me to just give it a go so I did, Paul made me feel so comfortable and at ease and was an amazing instructor! so I went from never thinking I would drive to also passing first time! A massive thankyou to Paul for all your help and support, I have reccomend you non stop to everyone thinking about doing their driving lessons.

Linda Westywater Avatar
Linda Westywater
2/13/2020

positive review 100% reccomend bds blackpool driving school and my instructor liz McKenzie shes such a lovely person and i felt really comfortable with her I wouldn't of been able to pass without her was just like driving with a friend. thank you so much for everything ????

I'm over the moon I passed 1st time ????????

Bayley Sutton Avatar
Bayley Sutton
2/03/2020

positive review FIVE STAR RATING ????????????????????
If you are looking to pass your theory AND driving test within a VERY short space of time then look no further as B.D.S helped me pass within just 6 days!!!......now that's fantastic considering I'd never drove before!!
I want to thank DONNA for waiting up late to GET me the last possible slot to take my test and and I would also like to give a massive thanks to SIMON my instructor (even tho he's a Liverpool fan and I'm a Man United fan) LOL that didn't get in the way of him going above and beyond to make sure I pass my test.
I would highly recommend B.D.S as the best Driving school around!!

THANK YOU xx

#ItDoesWhatItSaysOnTheTin
#FiveStarRating

AJ Forsythe Avatar
AJ Forsythe
2/02/2020

positive review Had 3/4 driving lessons with liz and I had already had private lessons but liz helped me cut out the couple of bad habits and I was able to pass this morning so grateful that bds was able squeeze me in such sort notice

Michael Carten Avatar
Michael Carten
1/30/2020

positive review Absolutely amazing..... After having trouble with another company....
Bds managed to fit me in last minute
My instructor was Mike he was very patient very supportive very clear with instructions..... Its amazing how much I learnt from him in such a short space of time.... Its a shame I didn't have my full journey with him...
And today I passed my test first time...
I couldn't have done it without Mike.... Thank you so much xx

Kirsty Deakin Avatar
Kirsty Deakin
1/20/2020

Driving Lessons in Blackpool Customer Reviews

See 100s of passes on our BDS Driving School wall of fame by clicking here

Whether you are looking for lessons on a weekly basis or an Intensive Driving Course (Some people call them crash courses) BDS Driving School can help you through your driving test. With Manual and Automatic driving lessons available in Blackpool.