Reviews

Read Some of Our Facebook Reviews.

Martin Power AvatarMartin Power

positive review  I had a great experience learning to drive with Russell Wheeler, very patient and I went from having zero experience to passing my test first time six months later. Cheers! - 12/03/2022 

Jackie Rodriguez AvatarJackie Rodriguez

positive review  Donna went beyond and tried her best to find a driving test before my holiday. Sue, my driving instructor, is very helpful, knowledgeable and disciplined instructor. Thank you so much for the tips you’ve shared so I can be a good and safe driver! All the best! ⭐️⭐️ - 11/01/2022 

Alan Martin AvatarAlan Martin

positive review  I had a great experience using BDS. Dave was patient and very helpful had me passing my test first go. - 10/25/2022 

Cindy Cookie Knight AvatarCindy Cookie Knight

positive review  First time pass!!
Thank you to Dan, couldn’t of done it without you. It was a pleasure having you as my instructor, super patient with me and always made me feel at ease.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ - 10/12/2022 

Josh Mcgough AvatarJosh Mcgough

positive review  5 stars to dan the instructor for being patient an working well with time and a great teacher too 100% recommend - 10/10/2022 

Supriya Biju AvatarSupriya Biju

positive review  Dan was a wonderful instructor, improved my self confidence massively and kept me calm under pressure, I always looked forward to lessons. Would recommend! - 10/09/2022 

Matthew Starr AvatarMatthew Starr

positive review  Five Star Review 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Finally passed my driving test today & all thanks to the support and guidance from Mandy who is a fabulous instructor.

It had been more than a few years since I’d taken lessons so I decided to book a short intensive course and BDS came highly recommended and they did not disappoint! From my initial enquiry with Donna, to be being put in touch with my instructor Mandy, the communication was great and I had all my queries answered and before I knew it I was booked on the right course for me.

As an instructor Mandy was friendly and calm, and had a great way of explaining things to me when I was looking a little confused. Mandy would push me to get the best out of me and ensure that I was driving to the best of my ability which overall has helped me feel more confident on test day!

Thanks Mandy for everything, I will miss our lessons.

For anyone considering learning to drive, look no further than BDS and I’d 100% recommend Mandy as an instructor!! 🚘 - 10/07/2022 

Oliver Sandiford AvatarOliver Sandiford

positive review  I highly recommend the instructor Liz Holding for any intensive courses!! I've LOVED learning in her brand new Mazda 3 too with all the cool features😍 (auto handbrake, windscreen HUD, parking camera, etc)

I had a 20hr intensive course over one week, and Liz gave me the confidence, skills, and knowledge to pass first time, having only ridden motorbikes before.

If anyone is thinking about an intensive course, look no further. Get yourself booked in with Liz ASAP!! - 9/17/2022 

Susan Hauff AvatarSusan Hauff

positive review  My daughter passed having had Lorna teach her. Very patient and a great instructor. Really helped her having been delayed starting due to Covid. Thoroughly recommend. - 9/14/2022 

Ryan Calderwood AvatarRyan Calderwood

positive review  passed first time with Simon on a 5 day course, started with not a lot of confidence and by the end felt very calm in my test - 8/12/2022 

Amy Coates AvatarAmy Coates

positive review  Passed first time with Mandy, couldn’t have done it without her! I thought I was a lost cause! Couldn’t recommend BDS or Mandy more! If you’re thinking of booking a course do it! So grateful for finally passing x - 7/30/2022 

Teresa Harris AvatarTeresa Harris

positive review  My Son has just passed first time with no faults. He had a fabulous instructor (Dave). A perfect result. I would highly recommend this Driving School 👍⭐ - 7/05/2022 

Debra Andrews AvatarDebra Andrews

positive review  My instructor Lorna was just amazing! After nearly 2 years because of COVID I passed my test 1st time! Lorna made me feel at ease from the first lesson and was extremely patient and understanding with me. I honestly can’t thank her enough!! - 6/02/2022 

Ciara Unsworth AvatarCiara Unsworth

positive review  Very reliable company and don’t take advantage! I wasn’t ready to do my crash course and they gave me a full refund and started the process the same day. Very fast at replying and very understanding. Will be going back when I am ready to do my course 😊 - 5/31/2022 

Natalie Clarke AvatarNatalie Clarke

positive review  I would like to thank Paul Tilling at BDS, for teaching me to drive and helping me pass my test, overcoming my driving nerves. Every lesson was well delivered and also enjoyable. I’d recommended Paul to anyone who wants to learn to drive. He’s patient, calm, friendly and explains things throughly and has no problem going over them until you feel comfortable with no question being too silly. - 5/03/2022 

Josh Davoos AvatarJosh Davoos

positive review  did a 20 hour course with liz. was amaxing throughout and lead me on to a pass. thank you so much to liz and i cant wait to get my own transport. - 4/25/2022 

Peachie Nosyel AvatarPeachie Nosyel

positive review  Thank you BDS and especially to Sue Warrington for helping me built my confidence and was able to pass my driving exam despite of busy schedules that I had. I couldnt have done it without you. She's very professional, patient, friendly, understanding and would go over every part of skills that I need. I would definitely recommend BDS as they have high ratings for passers and great instructors as well. - 3/31/2022 

Keegan Jenkinson AvatarKeegan Jenkinson

positive review  B.D.S was a great driving school for me and never made me think twice about quitting or making me feel pressured to drive. Special shout-out to Dave and Emma as I owe my success entirely to them - 3/03/2022 

Harrison Bamber AvatarHarrison Bamber

positive review  I would like to thank norrie for teaching me how to drive and being able to pass my test, great service and definitely would recommend to others, thanks again - 2/28/2022 

Georgiana Prutianu AvatarGeorgiana Prutianu

positive review  I would like to thank you to my driving instructor Cindy for helping me pass my driving exam. I cannot ask for a better person,thank you for your help,patience and the service was excellent .I highly recommend BDS Blackpool Driving School.Also thank you Donna for your support. - 2/23/2022 

Chelsea Hanson AvatarChelsea Hanson

positive review  Absolutely amazing service from start to end. I was extremely nervous about starting my driving and didn't think I could do it, however my driving instructor filled me with confidence and made me believe in myself. I'd really like to thank Mandy for giving me the push I needed to believe in myself. You are truly amazing and I could never thank you for everything you have done for me - 2/02/2022 

Lyndsay Turner AvatarLyndsay Turner

positive review  thankyou to my driving instructor I passed my test today something I never believed I could ever do my nerves was insane right at the beginning of this journey but with the help guidance and patience from my instructor mandy who I'm happy too say has now become a friend of mine and non of this would of been possible without her she told me too believe in myself as she believed in me and that is priceless those words when u feel low and not confident gives u that little something that lights a fire in you too push you thankyou for everything mandy most of all thankyou for pushing me and thankyou too team bds too especially Donna for all her help with finding my perfect instructor I would recommend this company too anybody - 1/29/2022 

Diane Elliott AvatarDiane Elliott

positive review  Daisy started with BDS last August and yesterday successfully passed her practical test first time. Paul Tiling, her instructor was great, very responsive to text messages and above all cared. He said she was a pleasure to teach, she listened and did what he asked of her and she asked plenty of questions. We would not hesitate to recommend Paul from BDS. - 1/27/2022 

Nicola Hargan AvatarNicola Hargan

positive review  I’ve Just Passed My Test After Completing A 10 Hour Intense Course With Simon, I Couldn’t Of Done It Without Simons Guidence & Confidence In Me. Simons Got A Great Sense Of Humour And Makes You Feel Totally At Ease! Would Highly Recommend! - 1/14/2022 

Sophie Jane AvatarSophie Jane

positive review  I started driving lessons with BDS back in August 2020 but due to the pandemic it made it take longer for me to be ready for a test. Liz taught me the whole way through and I couldn’t thank her enough for all of the support she offered throughout! I definitely wouldn’t have passed or gained the confidence I did without Liz! Also a massive thank you to Donna for constantly trying to find a cancellation for me! Amazing customer service! Would 10000% recommend. - 1/13/2022 

Wilbert Cunanan AvatarWilbert Cunanan

positive review  BDS has been very accommodating especially during the time when all driving schools were full due to the pandemic. They were also able to arrange my practical test without hassle.

Norrie is a great instructor. She was always patient and polite and never gave out racist remarks. She has been professional and gave constructive criticisms which gave way for me to pass the practical test and get my full driving license.

Thank you! - 1/13/2022 

Elaine Speirs AvatarElaine Speirs

positive review  I would like to say a massive thank you to B.D.S & my instructor Lorna cuddy.

Lorna was amazing & helped me with my nerves & over thinking ways 😬
She was so patient & really encouraged me to believe in myself.

Thank you so much !!
Beep beep 🚗 - 12/04/2021 

James Henshaw New AvatarJames Henshaw New

positive review  Belter simon anson is a wizard would recommend highly - 11/26/2021 

Deborah Mee AvatarDeborah Mee

positive review  Would highly recommend BDS. This is the second time that as a family they have taught our sons. Liz with Jonny, and Russell with Henry. Great, reliable and after every lesson we received very helpful points to work on towards the next lesson. Thank you BDS - 11/20/2021 

Shannon Latham AvatarShannon Latham

positive review  I did an intense driving course with Cindy and she was absolutely incredible! I couldn’t recommend anyone better! She is so calming, fun to be around and just makes the whole experience everything you want it to be🥺 I passed first time and it was all thanks to Cindy! Amazing woman🥰 - 11/12/2021 

Joe Joyce AvatarJoe Joyce

positive review  I am so happy to have passed my driving test, Mandy has stuck by me after so many lessons and I want to say a massive thank you in pushing me all the way and helping me pass my driving test. She’s a lovely person and she’s so patient but always wants you to get it right every time. Once again thank you so much Mandy and I wish you all the best for the future!!! 😊 - 11/05/2021 

Clair Greenwood AvatarClair Greenwood

positive review  Had to leave a review about my driving instructor Simon!! I passed my test first time this week!

Cannot recommend Simon enough! He is absolutely brilliant. I had no self confidence whatsoever, and lots of anxiety. Simon put me at ease from minute one! I’ve had a number of instructors , but Simon is the best instructor around! - 10/22/2021 

Connor Dagless AvatarConnor Dagless

positive review  had Simon as my instructor and I have to say what a great guy!!!! helped me gain my Road confidence and pass my test first time!!! would 100% recommend 👌 had such great banter and load of laughs but all the hard work pays off. thank you soo much!!!! - 10/22/2021 

Tara Thompson AvatarTara Thompson

positive review  Could not recommend Emma Bird enough! She has been so patient and understanding towards me since my first lesson. If i went back 6 months i never thought I would have passed but i have been given a new confidence with Emma. I had gone with another instructor first but wasn't happy with him and was recommended Emma by a friend. She immediately informed me of a few bad habits I'd been taught from my previous instructor. She makes you feel at ease and doesn't rush you at all and has always remained both professional and friendly towards me!

If you are looking for an instructor then do not hesitate to get in touch with Emma Bird, you will not regret it! Honestly amazing! - 10/21/2021 

Zoe Hobson AvatarZoe Hobson

positive review  B.D.S are absolutely amazing from start to finish. My driving instructor Norrie Umpleby was just amazing! She was patient, kind & reliable. I would definitely recommend to anyone asking for driving lessons. - 10/05/2021 

Jordan Barker AvatarJordan Barker

positive review  My driving instructor Liz was absolutely amazing, helped me fix every single bad habit i had effectively, highly recommend - 10/01/2021 

Kyle Holden AvatarKyle Holden

positive review  My driving instructor Mike is amazing and helped me out a lot with my driving confidence and Donna has managed to get me booked in to 6 theory tests in 2 months and I have my practical in a few weeks she is truly a gem! - 9/27/2021 

Claire Noon AvatarClaire Noon

positive review  fantastic team patient and caring,thanks to my wonderful instructor norrie I passed 1st time, this has opened up so much more for me and family,highly recommended - 9/15/2021 

Laura Nicol AvatarLaura Nicol

positive review  I'd definitely recommend BDS. I've been with a few companies on and off over the years and BDS were the best.

Due to the pandemic and constant lockdowns interrupting progress, I've had a few instructors as I went from regular lessons to an intense course, and then regular lessons again after another long lockdown and moving to the other side of Blackpool. Paul and Simon were great, I felt like we covered a lot in a short space of time and I was progressing more quickly than I did with previous instructors. They were both easy to get on with. Mandy gets a special shout out though as I really enjoyed my lessons with her and I feel like she's helped me to understand how to be a better driver. I've struggled tremendously with driving anxiety and I feel like she really helped me to control it and feel more at ease. She's patient and easy to get on with and I liked having a female instructor.

I would recommend all the instructors I had, but if driving stresses you right out and you'd feel more relaxed with a female instructor, I would go with Mandy.

And thanks to Donna for trying to get me booked in Asap both times my test was cancelled due to lockdown.

Thanks to the instructors I've had, I can stop being an anxious mess now I've passed! - 9/02/2021 

Mike Kelly AvatarMike Kelly

positive review  had my test today. thank u so much to Chris Hopkins for the driving lessons and helping me. defo recommended him - 8/25/2021 

John Glen AvatarJohn Glen

positive review  Highly recommend BDS Blackpool driving school. I'd like to thank Mandy for teaching me and providing the help and confidence to get through my test. - 8/15/2021 

Kelly Fallon AvatarKelly Fallon

positive review  Highly recommend BDS driving school.. especially Simon Anson. I booked a 20 hour course with him self. And I passed my test Friday just gone with only 1 minor driving fault. I wouldn't of done this without Simon so I am extremely grateful. Thankyou to everyone at BDS 😊 - 8/08/2021 

Nicole Woods AvatarNicole Woods

positive review  Flawless experience with Emma Bird whilst preparing for my trailer test. Emma was super accommodating with some last minute training before my test. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly is excellent at her job! She ensures at all times you are comfortable and understand the reasoning behind things. Couldn’t recommend more, if you want someone to help coach you to passing you trailer test, or normal driving test. My brother will be learning with Emma later this year. Thanks again Emma 🙂 - 7/09/2021 

Donna Jerome AvatarDonna Jerome

positive review  Thank you for the intensive course with Cindy which resulted in today’s pass first time 🙂 - 7/01/2021 

Shane Mason AvatarShane Mason

positive review  Great service ! Emma was a great help in passing my trailer test highly recommended - 6/30/2021 

Bruce Collins AvatarBruce Collins

positive review  Big thanks to Donna and Liz ! Highly recommend ! - 6/22/2021 

Katie Melling AvatarKatie Melling

positive review  Passed my Driving test today first time, Cindy was amazing from start to finish, she made me feel so comfortable, she was really nice and funny and made the hours driving in the car really pleasent. She put alot of time and effort into teaching me and I'm honestly going to miss her!! Thank you so much for everything!! ❤❤ - 6/17/2021 

Kath Law AvatarKath Law

positive review  Wholly recommend BDS. Lorna was an exceexcellent teacher, Joel really enjoyed her lessons - 6/11/2021 

Lucy Cowgill AvatarLucy Cowgill

positive review  I passed my driving test first time and only one minor with Cindy. Cindy is an amazing driving instructor and really easy to chat to, making the long driving days easy!
Thank you so so much ☺️ xx - 5/30/2021 

Moglie Paul AvatarMoglie Paul

positive review  I am very happy with the work they put in for me and the team are great very friendly and great to teach thanks for getting me my pass thanks alot team had two both brill including donna was great to respond etc - 5/19/2021 

Danny Bend AvatarDanny Bend

positive review  I would highly recommend BDS, namely Paul tilling ! Great guy, brilliant teacher and a fountain of knowledge. Never had a single issue or problem with Paul while out on a lesson.I will definitely be passing his name on to friends and family in the future that require lessons - 5/12/2021 

Elliot Wilson AvatarElliot Wilson

positive review  I highly recommend BDS. The communication was clear throughout to let me know how my course would take place. My instructor, Mike, was experienced, patient and friendly. Mike encouraged me during my 20-hour course and gave me the confidence to pass first time with zero minors. - 5/07/2021 

Emilio Healey AvatarEmilio Healey

positive review  I did 20 hour manual course with liz mckenzie, would recommend to anyone who is in need of passing quickly and also wants to learn properly, I passed first attempt. So the proof is in the pudding ???????? - 5/06/2021 

Amy Joanna AvatarAmy Joanna

positive review  Learning to drive with BDS has been a really positive experience despite the chaos of Covid this year. The app is brilliant and I accessed the Theory test materials through this and passed first time. I cannot recommend Paul Tilling and BDS enough, thank you! - 12/23/2020 

Tasha Taylor AvatarTasha Taylor

positive review  Finally passed my test!! Couldn’t thank Paul Tilling enough! He’s helped me and supported me the whole way and I came out with a pass and only 1 minor!! Definitely recommend, Thank you 🙂 - 12/22/2020 

Gemma Taylor AvatarGemma Taylor

positive review  Donna is lovely and most helpful. She helped me find a test at short notice due to mine being cancelled. She went above and beyond to help and I can’t thank her enough. The results- PASS - 12/10/2020 

Harvie Taylor AvatarHarvie Taylor

positive review  I had Paul as a driving instructor for about 20 hours was a great experience for me and very helpful communication. Donna was great and a massive help and really friendly I would recommend Blackpool driving school. - 12/03/2020 

Rebecca Borowy AvatarRebecca Borowy

positive review  Amazing driving school I’ve Been trying to pass my driving for 7years with a different intructor I found BDS driving school only 4days before my test was due and they have help me so so much that I’ve finally Managed to pass my test Simon my intructor was amazing and very patient with me I 100% recommend BDS driving school to anyone trying to get there licence ???????? - 11/03/2020 

Morgan Houston AvatarMorgan Houston

positive review  Passed my test today thanks to BDS and Kevan even with my anxiety he finally got me driving after a lot of patience! I couldn’t of asked for a better instructor! Thankyou all ???? - 10/23/2020 

Matthew Schofield AvatarMatthew Schofield

positive review  Absolutely brilliant team!! Donna is hot on booking the test and sorting out anything that is cancelled or rearranged. And a big thankyou to Cindy my instructor for teaching so brilliantly. I would definitely recommend the driving school and a intensive driving course - 9/26/2020 

Natalie Ellse AvatarNatalie Ellse

positive review  Thank you so much to my instructor Mike. Mike was so patient and calming, yet very informative and helped me so much. Now I've passed my test I'll miss our lessons! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend BDS driving school and Mike. - 9/22/2020 

Emma Gardiner AvatarEmma Gardiner

positive review  BDS were really fabulous, I should of had my course at the start of lockdown, throughout the whole time they kept me informed of everything that they could. My instructor Liz was really patient with me, I don’t always follow the normal way of thinking and Liz adapted to my way of thinking which made my experience so much better, Liz always stayed calm during each session. Liz made the experience very pleasant and enjoyable I am very much looking forward to getting myself a car.
Thanks you BDS and thank you so much Liz ???????? - 9/15/2020 

Wendy Haggan AvatarWendy Haggan

positive review  Norrie is a superb driving instructor very patient and understanding, I would highly recommend Blackpool Driving School - 9/10/2020 

Saskia Willoughby AvatarSaskia Willoughby

positive review  Thank you so much to my driving instructor Cindy! After years of on and off driving lessons with different driving instructors, I found Cindy at BDS to be the most patient & helpful instructor. She always made me feel relaxed throughout lessons and helped me finally pass my test!
I would 100% recommend BDS???? - 9/09/2020 

Danny Volloer Barclay AvatarDanny Volloer Barclay

positive review  Emma Bird with BDS, as both a person and instructor, is patient, calm, understanding and a bloody superb teacher. I'm sure she's the only one who could of got me through my test!
(and my wife last year).

Absolute legend of an instructor. Can't recommend her enough.

I did have lessons a few years ago with an instructor in a different area (not BDS), and the difference in how I progressed with Emma compared the other instructor is night and day.

Genuinely bitter sweet to be saying thank you and good bye to her after passing today. - 9/07/2020 

Thomas Bowman AvatarThomas Bowman

positive review  Amazing stuff, had 12 hrs in total and past with 2 faults. Simon taught be pretty awesome stuff if honest. Good stuff keep it up! - 9/07/2020 

Meg Rothery AvatarMeg Rothery

positive review  BDS driving school have been fantastic for me! Simon is wonderful, very patient with me got me passed in no time. Lovely, friendly and re assuring people. Would highly recommend them as a school. If weekly lessons aren’t for you this is definitely the best option ???????? - 9/03/2020 

Lydia Louise AvatarLydia Louise

positive review  Had the best time doing my course, was put at ease and enabled in becoming a competent driver which I simply wasn’t getting from weekly lessons. Can not recommend the whole team enough; everyone I dealt with was so helpful and answered all my questions, booked me in to a local hotel, sorted my test - everything! Special thanks to my instructor Mark! - 8/28/2020 

Alice Dunlop AvatarAlice Dunlop

positive review  Massive thank you to my instructor Paul! Paul has been the most calm, patient and informative instructor. He put me at ease straight away when I began my lessons and always maintained a positive outlook. Paul was always happy to go over any areas I felt were my weakest. I passed my test this morning and it’s down to having a fantastic, very patient instructor! Thank you Paul and Blackpool Driving School! ???? - 8/24/2020 

Darren Naylor AvatarDarren Naylor

positive review  Originally had instructor Graham before lockdown, but he retired and then got Cindy who was absolutely amazing at what she does! Donna, the lady behind it all, was great she found both practical and theory tests quickly and everyone was just really welcoming. Would highly recommend for any learner looking for a friendly place to take away any nerves you might have. 12/10 ???????? - 8/19/2020 

Amy May Bood AvatarAmy May Bood

positive review  Booked a 10 hour intensive course through donna at last minute. The process was easy and really stress free. On the way to my driving course our family car broke down and Cindy from bds drove an hour a way to meet me and pick me up..... when I rang donna to explain the situation and explain I couldnt get there... she didnt hesitate and was more worried about me losing my money. Cindy is a fabulous instructor and is lots of fun but very patient. I didnt pass my test, as I made a silly mistake. I will 100% be back to do my test with B.D.S - 2/26/2020 

Emma Lloyd AvatarEmma Lloyd

positive review  After years of on and off driving lessons with various driving schools, I found Paul Tilling to be the most patient & helpful instructor. Always made me feel at ease throughout lessons and got me to my first time pass! I would highly recommend BDS. - 2/13/2020 

Linda Westywater AvatarLinda Westywater

positive review  I cant reccomend Paul Tilling from Blackpool driving school enough, I had debated doing my driving lessons for years as I was terrified and never thought I would drive but after my husband passing first time a few years ago with Paul he told me to just give it a go so I did, Paul made me feel so comfortable and at ease and was an amazing instructor! so I went from never thinking I would drive to also passing first time! A massive thankyou to Paul for all your help and support, I have reccomend you non stop to everyone thinking about doing their driving lessons. - 2/13/2020 

Bayley Sutton AvatarBayley Sutton

positive review  100% reccomend bds blackpool driving school and my instructor liz McKenzie shes such a lovely person and i felt really comfortable with her I wouldn't of been able to pass without her was just like driving with a friend. thank you so much for everything ????

I'm over the moon I passed 1st time ???????? - 2/03/2020 

AJ Forsythe AvatarAJ Forsythe

positive review  FIVE STAR RATING ????????????????????
If you are looking to pass your theory AND driving test within a VERY short space of time then look no further as B.D.S helped me pass within just 6 days!!!......now that's fantastic considering I'd never drove before!!
I want to thank DONNA for waiting up late to GET me the last possible slot to take my test and and I would also like to give a massive thanks to SIMON my instructor (even tho he's a Liverpool fan and I'm a Man United fan) LOL that didn't get in the way of him going above and beyond to make sure I pass my test.
I would highly recommend B.D.S as the best Driving school around!!

THANK YOU xx

#ItDoesWhatItSaysOnTheTin
#FiveStarRating - 2/02/2020 

Michael Carten AvatarMichael Carten

positive review  Had 3/4 driving lessons with liz and I had already had private lessons but liz helped me cut out the couple of bad habits and I was able to pass this morning so grateful that bds was able squeeze me in such sort notice - 1/30/2020 

Kirsty Deakin AvatarKirsty Deakin

positive review  Absolutely amazing..... After having trouble with another company....
Bds managed to fit me in last minute
My instructor was Mike he was very patient very supportive very clear with instructions..... Its amazing how much I learnt from him in such a short space of time.... Its a shame I didn't have my full journey with him...
And today I passed my test first time...
I couldn't have done it without Mike.... Thank you so much xx - 1/20/2020 

Suzy Cook AvatarSuzy Cook

positive review  ???????????????????? I can’t recommend these enough, the tears the tantrums the panic attacks! The wanting to give up and Simon kept me strong kept me going. 20 hour intense corse with an additional 3 hours and I passed on my 2nd attempt
100% recommend! The theory free app is amazing passed straight away with 50/50. The emotion support and the way I’ve been taught to drive is fantastic I honestly owe so much to Simon. Thankyou again for helping me on my way to freedom for me and my daughter 5* service and team I wish I’d done this years ago ???????????????????????????????????? - 1/16/2020 

Alex 'teddy' Lambe AvatarAlex 'teddy' Lambe

positive review  After having a few lessons , spoke to BDS and they said my driving instructor would be Graham. Graham is fantastic from the moment I got in the car he was calm and supportive but also made me in to a far better driving. Without Graham’s support and help it would of taking me a lot longer to pass, so Thankyou Graham. BDS are a supportive team and can’t thank them enough for their help. - 1/09/2020 

Ellie Harrison AvatarEllie Harrison

positive review  Would just like to thank my amazing driving instructor Norrie, so easy to get along with made me feel at ease every lesson and pushed me to do better every lesson, would highly recommend her to anyone wanting lessons. - 1/08/2020 

Melissa Edwards AvatarMelissa Edwards

positive review  I did the intense course just before Xmas with Simon and passed first time!! Would definitely recommend this course and Simon to anyone who is putting it off or feels nervous about driving!! Was the best thing I have done, for me and my two girls!! - 1/08/2020 

Katrina Holden AvatarKatrina Holden

positive review  Brilliant driving school ????????????????????
Intense lessons are the best
Passed in 19 hours over 5 days with the best instructor Simon. Being 38 isn’t too late.. get it done. Pay a deposit and the rest before you start. Thanks BDS Thanks Simon ???????? - 11/15/2019 

Pep van Lit AvatarPep van Lit

positive review  An absolutely brilliant 2 hour refresher course was all I needed to brave the British roads after having only experienced European roads and traffic. Fantastic guidance by the helpful Cindy who had me go over the infamous Bispham roundabout several times during the course. A true recommendation for beginners and those in need of a refresher course alike! - 11/14/2019 

David Tiny Hodgkinson AvatarDavid Tiny Hodgkinson

positive review  i would highly reccommed using B.D.S
driving school. they are a very welcoming and friendly team and allowed me to work at my own pase. would like to say a big thank you to mike for all your patience and guidance. will be intouch soon as its now the wife's turn. - 11/13/2019 

Jake Lundy AvatarJake Lundy

positive review  Would 100% recommend BDS for anyone wanting to learn to drive. Had Liz as my instructor and can honestly say I don’t think I would’ve passed without her. Massive thank you to all of the members at BDS especially Donna for arranging the course and test which fit around me. - 10/22/2019 

Kerry Steeden AvatarKerry Steeden

positive review  Fantastic reliable service, great contact throughout with Sharon and other team members both online and via the phone. Easy and secure pay method. As for Simon, great sense of humour and very patient, as I didn't pass first time - nerves - sigh. Cannot recommend enough, fit around my work schedule. I took the intensive course as a major refresher first then Simon organised the rest for me afterwards. Thank You so much, will highly recommend B.D.S to everyone! - 10/22/2019 

Jack Chilton AvatarJack Chilton

positive review  Would highly recommend BDS, I done a 25hour course in 5 days and liz my instructor was really good, I did start with another driving school but after so many lessons I wasn’t getting anywhere, so it’s definitely worth it thank you Liz and everyone at BDS - 10/19/2019 

Jack Hayton AvatarJack Hayton

positive review  Had Simon for my intensive course. 1st class, had me passed 1st time. Would highly recommend to anyone who is wanting to pass as quick as I did! Can’t thank him enough. Great, reliable service. 5* - 10/18/2019 

Stacey Riordan-carley AvatarStacey Riordan-carley

positive review  Thank you so much to bds and Simon for not only teaching me to drive but also for never doubting me, my nerves were shot to bits this morning before I took my test and Simon was brilliant at calming me down and giving the courage to believe I would be ok, its going to make my life so much easier for myself and my kids especially as my partner is away 90% of the time, so essentially I'm doing it on my own and driving will make every day life alot easier, thank you so much I honestly couldn't be happier x - 9/30/2019 

Charlotte Fletcher AvatarCharlotte Fletcher

positive review  I would like to say a huge thank you to Liz, she has been absolutely brilliant with me, I would definitely 100% recommend BDS to anybody, Thank you again Liz see you around ???????????? - 9/26/2019 

David Gauld AvatarDavid Gauld

positive review  good lessons and good instructors - 9/18/2019 

Becki Louise Austin AvatarBecki Louise Austin

positive review  amazing!!! simon is fantastic can not thank him enough. very relaxed instructor. passed first time!! thank you so much - 9/18/2019 

Joanne Elliston-owens AvatarJoanne Elliston-owens

positive review  Well what a fantastic driving school, I had norrie and she was an amazing instructor. If your looking to learn and pass in an auto then this is the lady you want to have teaching you. Awesome ???????? - 9/17/2019 

Edward Mccarthy AvatarEdward Mccarthy

positive review  I had Liz as a driving instructor and found that she is really good with everything, made me feel comfortable from the second I got into her car and thought me some new skills for driving and good tips. I managed to pass my driving test on my first attempt thanks to Liz and I appreciate everything she has done for me, I wish liz all the best in the future and hope to see her again sometime. - 9/06/2019 

Kim Robinson AvatarKim Robinson

positive review  Excellent driving school, tony was fab and helped my son to pass his driving 1st time, thankyou - 8/28/2019 

Daza-Davidson Luton AvatarDaza-Davidson Luton

positive review  I highly recommend this driving school.. Liam Cleary was my driving instructor and he is brilliant I had little faith in myself to passed my driving test and he made me feel comfortable.. with only 14 lessons I passed my test first time!! Thankyou ???? - 8/12/2019 

Wendy M Taylor AvatarWendy M Taylor

positive review  Fantastic driving school, I would 100 % recommend B.D.S. Simon has helped Daniel to gain confidence and he has passed his test today. He has spoken very highly of him throughout and his tuition is 10/10 - 8/05/2019 

Timaima Naiduki Tamaiqelo AvatarTimaima Naiduki Tamaiqelo

positive review  I cannot reccomend my driving instructor Emma Bird enough to get you through your driving till your test. BDS have been brilliant from your first call asking about information and getting the right person to teach you. Thank you to Tony whom I started my lessons with and saw what a nerve wreck I was and Donna for arranging Emma to be my driving instructor till I passed. Emma was good for me she is very patient, calm, polite and always going out of her way to help me, stuck with me for many years and kept pushing me when I sometimes wanted to give up and that's why i stick with her this many years. Very grateful to Emma now I get to drive myself to work and taking my children to school and places when my husband is away. Overall I would happily recommend BDS to anyone as they are brilliant from start till the end. - 7/20/2019 

Clare Lloyd-Walden AvatarClare Lloyd-Walden

positive review  Great patient teacher-Emma Bird covering St Anne’s - 6/25/2019 

Andy Jones AvatarAndy Jones

positive review  I would like to thank Donna and Graeme who have gone above and beyond to help me pass my test today they kept pushing me and I’m forever grateful and would say this is the best driving school in Blackpool thank you both so much I’m truly grateful ???????? - 6/22/2019 

Danielle Kim Hughes AvatarDanielle Kim Hughes

positive review  Passed my test today and all thanks to BDS, 10 hour driving course I did with them ! highly recommend liz my driving instructor was amazing gave me all the support I needed ! So happy thankyou BDS ???????? - 6/17/2019 

Abdou Aziz Ngum AvatarAbdou Aziz Ngum

positive review  It’s the best so far and they are amazing!! Graham is the best instructor ever!! He is very calm and makes you feel completely comfortable. I enjoyed my time with BDS and it makes me want to do more lessons even though I’ve passed ???? that’s how amazing they are! Big THANKS to Graham and also BDS????❤️ I recommend everyone to go there and pass quickly simply because they are the ones that will make that happen ???? - 6/14/2019 

Luke Rawstron AvatarLuke Rawstron

positive review  I had Stephen wild as my instructor. A very nice, polite and helpful man. He would always arrive dead on time for lessons and made sure lessons were useful enough for me in areas I struggled with. The most helpful thing for me is that Stephen was always very honest. I preferred him telling me my weakest areas more than my strongest areas as I was always wanting to improve my driving. Overall, I would happily recommend BDS to anyone as the process of starting lessons is very easy and informative and the prices are very competitive. - 5/30/2019 

Jaimee Brown AvatarJaimee Brown

positive review  Brilliant Driving school! Me, my brother and my mum have all successfully passed with B.D.S! My instructor Paul Tilling was so patient and encouraging! Highly Recommended 🙂 - 5/01/2019 

Mandy Bryan AvatarMandy Bryan

positive review  Thank you so much to Stephen Wild for helping me pass my driving test, couldn’t of done it without you. I would definitely recommend Blackpool Driving School and Stephen as he will go above and beyond for his pupils. So thank you so much BDS and Stephen. - 4/26/2019 

Robert Bagshaw AvatarRobert Bagshaw

positive review  Passed first time after a one week 20 hour intensive course. I cannot recommend BDS enough, Liz was amazing and a pleasure to drive around with.

Thank you! (Daisy!) - 4/10/2019 

Paul Till AvatarPaul Till

positive review  After working in IT for 12 years, I trained to become a driving instructor. I’ve been with BDS since I qualified over 12 years ago. I can honestly say I’ve never had an empty diary. The team has grown from 4 when I joined to a dozen, and we are all still as busy as we want to be. Since Tony the lead instructor announced his retirement, I’ve taken on the training role for potential driving instructors, so now BDS not only offer outstanding training for learners but also for potential driving instructors (PDI) and standards check training for existing ADI approved driving instructors. - 4/02/2019 

Anna Mcvicar AvatarAnna Mcvicar

positive review  I would just like to say Liz is such a good instructor i was so nervous about my test and everything and she was so good with me and i passed first time thanks to her!! ???? - 3/29/2019 

Paul Harrison AvatarPaul Harrison

positive review  Would highly recommend liz from BDS, as a very nervous learner, she put me at ease, made me feel comfortable and was constitutive but not harsh when I made mistakes. - 3/03/2019 

Kirsty Scammell AvatarKirsty Scammell

positive review  Massive thanks to Simon for helping my son pass his driving test-first time!! My son was so nervous but Simon was so patient with him. Can’t thank him enough! - 2/18/2019 

Danielle Kershaw AvatarDanielle Kershaw

positive review  I would definitely recommend using B.D.S Driving school and a big thankyou to simon, passed first time ???? - 1/31/2019 

Jessica Hind AvatarJessica Hind

positive review  Did my lessons for a year with liam Cleary-Sturman. Couldn't have asked for a better instructor! - 1/11/2019 

Damian Clayson AvatarDamian Clayson

positive review  Thank you so much for helping me pass my test. Simon is a legend. Highly recommend. - 12/28/2018 

Kirsty Marie AvatarKirsty Marie

So happy I passed my test before Christmas and feel confident about driving on my own thanks to Paul!! - 12/19/2018 

Shreen Young AvatarShreen Young

positive review  I would like to thank Paul from BDS for your patience with my son Ben Newman........yeyyy he passed, I can hang up my taxi hat ???????????? Huge thank you, best instructor ever ???????????? - 12/11/2018 

Shaun Deery AvatarShaun Deery

positive review  I passed with Simon, top bloke! - 12/11/2018 

Lee Wilson AvatarLee Wilson

positive review  Thanks to Donna for all arrangements
and my instructor Simon who had great patience with me!
first class service ???????? - 11/20/2018 

Justin Whitworth AvatarJustin Whitworth

positive review  From what I experienced, very professional people who are so understanding and helpful. They made my experience less stressful to cope with, seeing as I had no clue of what to do at the beginning.

What a team! Would certainly recommend to everyone! - 11/17/2018 

Chelsea Burgess AvatarChelsea Burgess

positive review  Brilliant driving school, and a great friendly instructor Paul Tiling. Passed my test on my first time, would definitely recommend!!! x - 10/18/2018 

Josh Furniss AvatarJosh Furniss

positive review  My experience with BDS was amazing, I would like to thank Paul my instructor for being a great teacher for me, 100% recommend hI’m, you don’t get much better - 10/15/2018 

Nicola McGuinness AvatarNicola McGuinness

positive review  Against all the odds, today I passed my test!!! All thanks to Paul Tilling who must be the most kind, patient, professional driving instructor ever. I started my lessons as a nervous wreck and Paul encouraged me and supported me every step of the way. I am so grateful to him and all at BDS ???? - 10/11/2018 

Jonny Herring AvatarJonny Herring

positive review  managed to fit me in quickly. Great instructor. Great hotel. all in all great service - 10/05/2018 

Debra Browell Skelton AvatarDebra Browell Skelton

positive review  If you want to pass your driving test then look no further than this driving school.

The care and commitment to their pupils is second to none.

My daughter did not find it an easy process to pass her test but the support and encouragement that they showed ensured that she is now driving on the road in her own car and loving her freedom.

10/10 Recommendation - 9/28/2018 

Olivia Walsh AvatarOlivia Walsh

positive review  I would 110% recommend bds driving school.. my instructor Liz Mckenzie was by far the best.
Me and my fiancée have passed first time, within a month of each other.
I booked in for a 20 hour intense week course and passed first time.
Liz made me feel so confident from the moment I sat behind the wheel and she really helped me find my confidence ( something I’ve always struggled with)
Also felt like I’ve known her for years and felt more like a friend was teaching me.
Thank you so so so much , I couldn’t have done it without you.
Best money I’ve ever spent ☺️???? - 9/15/2018 

Susan Denness AvatarSusan Denness

positive review  wow amazing school want too thank my instructor Norrie Ur an amazing lady getting me through this it's Gona change my life so much I could of done it with out u teaching thank you ❤️ - 9/04/2018 

Katie Slater AvatarKatie Slater

Just passed my test with Paul and couldn’t be happier with him as an instructor! He was fantastic! - 8/03/2018 

Lois Law AvatarLois Law

I really enjoyed learning to drive with my instructor, Gillian, she gave me a lot of confidence and helped me to pass first time. I would recommend B.D.S to everyone. - 8/02/2018 

Josh Mccarthy AvatarJosh Mccarthy

I had a great instructor called Liz who helped me pass first time, would highly recommend b.d.s - 7/30/2018 

Emily Kirkham AvatarEmily Kirkham

Did a 20 hour course with Liz and passed my test. She was very patient and helped me to feel more confident. Would definitely recommend. - 7/28/2018 

Lucas Rowley AvatarLucas Rowley

Blackpool Driving School and my instructor Simon provided me with a great intensive course of lessons and I passed 9 days after my 17th birthday. I would recommend the School to anyone. - 7/21/2018 

Keith Buchanan AvatarKeith Buchanan

Emma was fantastic with me, thank you for your patience. Highly recommend bds and Emma great instruction and good prices - 6/26/2018 

Keith Buchanan AvatarKeith Buchanan

Emma was fantastic with me, thank you for your patience. Highly recommend bds and Emma great instruction and good prices - 6/26/2018 

Michael Murphy AvatarMichael Murphy

I cannot recommend Simon at BDS enough, he guided through my course with clarity, patience and humour. - 6/01/2018 

Michael Murphy AvatarMichael Murphy

I cannot recommend Simon at BDS enough, he guided through my course with clarity, patience and humour. - 6/01/2018 

Emily Bilsby AvatarEmily Bilsby

I would 100% recommend BDS to anyone, I'm so happy I chose them! I passed with my instructor Paul Tilling who was just fantastic, I couldn't have had a better instructor:) He was always incredibly supportive, helpful, kind and patient and never failed to make me feel at ease if I became nervous. He was such a laugh and really made me feel comfortable driving, I cannot thank him enough for everything he's done for me! Donna is also brilliantly efficient, professional and helpful and got me started straight away. I am so unbelievably happy and it was all thanks to Paul and BDS, thank you! - 5/04/2018 

Emily Bilsby AvatarEmily Bilsby

I would 100% recommend BDS to anyone, I'm so happy I chose them! I passed with my instructor Paul Tilling who was just fantastic, I couldn't have had a better instructor:) He was always incredibly supportive, helpful, kind and patient and never failed to make me feel at ease if I became nervous. He was such a laugh and really made me feel comfortable driving, I cannot thank him enough for everything he's done for me! Donna is also brilliantly efficient, professional and helpful and got me started straight away. I am so unbelievably happy and it was all thanks to Paul and BDS, thank you! - 5/04/2018 

Gemma Bend AvatarGemma Bend

Passed with Dave Grundy - he's patient, flexible and easygoing. Really good with nervous drivers too; can't recommend him highly enough. 🙂 - 5/02/2018 

Gemma Bend AvatarGemma Bend

Passed with Dave Grundy - he's patient, flexible and easygoing. Really good with nervous drivers too; can't recommend him highly enough. 🙂 - 5/02/2018 

Jessica Schora AvatarJessica Schora

Had many driving lessons with different instructors and i thought i was never going to be able to take my test, i was still an anxious driver and didn't think i would ever be test standard. Heard many good reviews about BDS and started lessons with Simon, he was a great instructor and was very patient with me. Took my test today after having 12 lessons and passed. Thank you so much to BDS and Simon! - 4/10/2018 

Jessica Schora AvatarJessica Schora

Had many driving lessons with different instructors and i thought i was never going to be able to take my test, i was still an anxious driver and didn't think i would ever be test standard. Heard many good reviews about BDS and started lessons with Simon, he was a great instructor and was very patient with me. Took my test today after having 12 lessons and passed. Thank you so much to BDS and Simon! - 4/10/2018 

Adam Mclean AvatarAdam Mclean

a big big big thank you goes to my driving instructor simon anson, 5 days of driving and passed with only 4 minors, for me its literary life changing, i cant thank you enough, highly highly highly recommended � - 4/06/2018 

Adam Mclean AvatarAdam Mclean

a big big big thank you goes to my driving instructor simon anson, 5 days of driving and passed with only 4 minors, for me its literary life changing, i cant thank you enough, highly highly highly recommended � - 4/06/2018 

Heidi Emily AvatarHeidi Emily

From day one BDS DRIVING SCHOOL we're great, i was so nervous which was to be expected but after a phone call to Donna where I booked on the course my nerves calmed. Mike was my driving instructor and had this amazing ability to make me feel calm, when i made mistakes he simply pointed out where I had gone wrong and we practised again and again until I got it right.
I was not fortunate to have passed first time and this was no reflection on my instructor, nerves crept it when it was just me and the examiner so I knew I had to do something different.
When I next took my test I had my instructor Mike with me in the back, although they are not allowed to speak just having him there made me feel calm and like i was on a normal lesson, convinced I had failed we pulled back into the test centre and I was advised I had passed, my reaction? Yes I cried!!!, this was such an achievement for me and when i looked in my rear view mirror Mike was smiling as much as me.
The journey of learning to drive is hard on all of us, after I failed I turned to Donna for some advise and she was great and very supportive.
In the past I have struggled to find instructors that I get on with but I have to say BDS has it all.
Friendly staff to book your test and help.
An a driving instructor that is an absolute star, we worked hard but we had some giggles along the way.
For anybody thinking about learning to drive I would highly recommend BDS without a doubt, i for one will miss the team.
One more lesson for me with Mike on the motorway which I am looking forward to.
Thank you all for your time patients and excellent experience.
Heidi church. - 4/06/2018 

Heidi Church AvatarHeidi Church

From day one BDS DRIVING SCHOOL we're great, i was so nervous which was to be expected but after a phone call to Donna where I booked on the course my nerves calmed. Mike was my driving instructor and had this amazing ability to make me feel calm, when i made mistakes he simply pointed out where I had gone wrong and we practised again and again until I got it right.
I was not fortunate to have passed first time and this was no reflection on my instructor, nerves crept it when it was just me and the examiner so I knew I had to do something different.
When I next took my test I had my instructor Mike with me in the back, although they are not allowed to speak just having him there made me feel calm and like i was on a normal lesson, convinced I had failed we pulled back into the test centre and I was advised I had passed, my reaction? Yes I cried!!!, this was such an achievement for me and when i looked in my rear view mirror Mike was smiling as much as me.
The journey of learning to drive is hard on all of us, after I failed I turned to Donna for some advise and she was great and very supportive.
In the past I have struggled to find instructors that I get on with but I have to say BDS has it all.
Friendly staff to book your test and help.
An a driving instructor that is an absolute star, we worked hard but we had some giggles along the way.
For anybody thinking about learning to drive I would highly recommend BDS without a doubt, i for one will miss the team.
One more lesson for me with Mike on the motorway which I am looking forward to.
Thank you all for your time patients and excellent experience.
Heidi church. - 4/06/2018 

Ryan John James Harrison AvatarRyan John James Harrison

By far the best choice I’ve made, mike was my instructor and I couldn’t fault him one but the most calming reassuring man I’ve ever met put me at ease. And helped me pass with just 9 hours driving. Can’t thank him enough - 3/29/2018 

Ryan John James Harrison AvatarRyan John James Harrison

By far the best choice I’ve made, mike was my instructor and I couldn’t fault him one but the most calming reassuring man I’ve ever met put me at ease. And helped me pass with just 9 hours driving. Can’t thank him enough - 3/29/2018 

Paige Marcus AvatarPaige Marcus

BDS is an excellent, professional company for learning how to drive! I passed with Liz as my instructor and I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor! she was a great teacher and good with nervous drivers!! Highly recommend - 3/28/2018 

Paige Marcus AvatarPaige Marcus

BDS is an excellent, professional company for learning how to drive! I passed with Liz as my instructor and I couldn’t have asked for a better instructor! she was a great teacher and good with nervous drivers!! Highly recommend - 3/28/2018 

Moesha Ronson AvatarMoesha Ronson

Today I passed my driving test and I couldn't have done it without my instructor Simon. I highly recommend this company for any learner drivers, thank you for helping me become a more aware and safe driver� - 3/20/2018 

Declan Fairclough AvatarDeclan Fairclough

What an absolute amazing Driving School this is. I did the Intensive Weekend Course with Mike Joannou which covered Sat, Sun & Mon. All I can say is that I had an amazing instructor (Mike) such a genuine decent fella & so friendly, whenever I got nervous Mike always helped me feel at ease. I wouldn’t of passed my test if it wasn’t for that fella, so so glad I went to BDS to help me learn to drive. To Mike & BDS team: Use have changed my life completely, I can’t thank use enough for what use have done for me. I’ve already referred use to many of my friends & family,

Thanks Again!!

Declan Fairclough xx - 3/20/2018 

Driving Lessons in Blackpool Customer Reviews

See 100s of passes on our BDS Driving School wall of fame by clicking here

Whether you are looking for lessons on a weekly basis or an Intensive Driving Course (Some people call them crash courses) BDS Driving School can help you through your driving test. With Manual and Automatic driving lessons available in Blackpool.